Seeded Schools for National Science and Maths Quiz 2023

Seeded Schools

The National Science and Maths Quiz is an annual Science and Mathematics national-level quiz competition for Senior High schools in Ghana. The aim of the program is to promote the study of Mathematics and Science.

The quiz at the National level involves one hundred and thirty-five (135) schools from all parts of Ghana. Since 2014, 108 School quality from regional and zonal competitions to join the seeded schools.

The National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) selected regions are Greater Accra, Central, Eastern region, and Ashanti Region while the zones are Bono and Ahafo zones, Western zones, Volta-Oti Zones and Northern Zones. There are twenty-seven seeded schools including Presbyterian Boy’s Sec. Sch, the winners of the NSMQ 2022 edition.

The 27 seeded schools are selected from the quarter-finalists of the previous year’s competition at the National Championships.

The automatically seeded Senior High School will skip the preliminary stage of the 2023 edition of the competition and join qualifying schools at the one-eighth stage of the contest.

What Are the Seeded Schools for NSMQ 2023?

  • Accra Academy
  • Aburi Presby SHTS
  • Abetifi Presby SHS
  • Adisadel College
  • Adventist SHS, Bantama
  • Assin State College
  • Bishop Herman College
  • Ghanata SHS
  • Ghana National College
  • Ghana SHS, Koforidua
  • Keta SHTS
  • Kumasi Sec. Tech. Sch.
  • Kumasi High School
  • Mfantsipim School
  • Mawuli School
  • Opoku Ware School
  • Osei Tutu SHS
  • Osei Kyeretwie SHS
  • Presec, Legon
  • Prempeh College
  • Pope John Min. Sem. SHS
  • Augustine’s College
  • Francis Xavier Jr. Sem.
  • Swedru SHS
  • James Sem. SHS
  • Hubert Min. Sem. SHS
  • Tamale SHS

Seeded Schools

Sponsors of NSMQ

The 2023 National Science & Maths Quiz is produced by Primetime Limited and sponsored by the Ghana Education Service in partnership with Absa Ghana and supported by GOIL, Prudential Life Insurance, AirtelTigo, Dano Milk, Newmont, GNPC, Accra College of Medicine, Academic City University College, Puma Drinks, Zipline and Studio HD.

Broadcasters of NSMQ

The National Science & Maths Quiz broadcast will be on JoyNews TV and Y FM.

Is your school part of the seed once? if not, say a prayer for your school to qualify from their respective regions and Zones.

NDC to Hold Both Presidential and Parliamentary Primaries in May

Previous article

Music: Connecting Across Cultures and Overcoming Barriers To A Successful Career

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Eductaion